The Population of Eight Different US States Could Fit Into the Five Boroughs of New York City

Eight States Fit Into NYC

A map by MetricMaps shows that the populations of eight different US states (North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, Wyoming, West Virginia, Alaska, New Mexico, and Vermont) could fit into five boroughs of New York City to match the city’s population of 8.5 million people. The map was created using 2014 census data.

via Digg

Glen Tickle
Glen Tickle

Amelia's dad. Steph's husband. Writer, comedian, gentleman. Good at juggling, bad at chess.