The 18th Annual Webby Awards Winners Have Been Announced

18th Annual Webby Awards Winners

The winners have been announced for the 18th Annual Webby Awards, including those chosen in by the People’s Voice voting. The awards ceremony, hosted by comedian Patton Oswalt, takes place on May 19th in New York City and will be broadcast via the Internet. The full list of winners is available on the Webby Awards’ website.

Here are the Special Achievement Award winners:

Webby Lifetime Achievement: Lawrence Lessig
Webby Breakout of the Year: Kickstarter
Webby Athlete of the Year: Jamaican Bobsled Team
Webby Artist of the Year: De La Soul
Special Achievement: Freddie Wong
Webby Agency of the Year: Ogilvy Paris

image via The Webby Awards

Rollin Bishop
Rollin Bishop