The Cast, Crew and Co-Creator of ‘The Big Bang Theory’ Endow an Undergraduate Science Scholarship Fund at UCLA

Sheldon and Amy

While most of the cast, crew and executive staff of the television show The Big Bang Theory aren’t actually scientists (the wonderful Mayim Bialik being the notable exception) despite the subject of the show, they’ve done the next best thing and endowed a science scholarship fund to to provide financial aid to undergraduates who are pursuing degrees in science, technology, engineering and mathematics fields at UCLA.

The Big Bang Theory Scholarship Endowment has already raised more than $4 million, with an initial donation from the Chuck Lorre Family Foundation and gifts from nearly 50 people associated with the show, including stars Johnny Galecki, Jim Parsons, Kaley Cuoco-Sweeting, Simon Helberg, Kunal Nayyar, Mayim Bialik and Melissa Rauch; executive producers Bill Prady and Steven Molaro; and members of the crew. Warner Bros. Television, CBS and other corporate partners also contributed.

Sheldon and Leonard

In Lab

Sheldon at Board