Winter Solstice Lunar Eclipse Time Lapse

William Castleman shot an amazing time lapse video of last night’s Winter Solstice Lunar Eclipse on the darkest day in 372 years. It was shot from Gainesville, Florida from 1:10 AM EST (6:10 GMT) to 5:03 AM EST (10:03 GMT).

via Gawker TV

Written by Scott Beale

There are 11343 blog posts on Laughing Squid written by .

Follow Laughing Squid on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Tumblr, Email & RSS.

  

And now a word from our sponsors...