The 17th Annual Webby Awards Winners Have Been Announced


The winners have been announced for the 17th Annual Webby Awards. Winners will accept their awards and give their Webby 5-Word acceptance speech on Tuesday May 21, 2013 at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City. As we posted previously, comedian Patton Oswalt will host the show for his second consecutive year.

Here are the Special Achievement Award winners:

Person of the Year: Frank Ocean
Outstanding Comedic Performance: Jerry Seinfeld
Artist of the Year: Grimes
A Special Achievement for Kevin Spacey and Dana Brunetti, for House of Cards
Athlete of the Year: Chris Kluwe
Breakout of the Year: Obama for America Tech team
Special Achievement: Burning Love team
Lifetime Achievement Award for the invention – the GIF: Mr. Steve Wilhite


Congratulations to all the winners!

Rusty Blazenhoff
Rusty Blazenhoff