Star Wars Episode VIII Production Announcement Video Released With a List of New and Returning Cast Members

A production announcement video has been released for next chapter in the Star Wars saga, Episode VIII, which is being written and directed by Rian Johnson and will pick up where The Force Awakens left off. A list of new and returning cast members were also announced for Star Wars: Episode VIII with a release date of December 15th, 2017.

Star Wars: Episode VIII, which is written and directed by Rian Johnson and continues the storylines introduced in Star Wars: The Force Awakens, welcomes back cast members Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, and Andy Serkis. New cast members will include Academy Award winner Benicio Del Toro, Academy Award nominee Laura Dern, and talented newcomer Kelly Marie Tran. (read more)