Tarantino XX: 8-Film Collection, 20 Years of Quentin Tarantino Films

Tarantino XX poster design by Ken Taylor

Tarantino XX poster design by Ken Taylor

The Tarantino XX: 8-Film Collection is a 10-disc Blu-ray box set being released by Lionsgate and Miramax that will feature 8 movies chosen by director Quentin Tarantino to best show off his first 20 years of filmmaking. Everything from Reservoir Dogs to the most recent film Inglourious Basterds will be featured, plus five hours of new never-before-seen special features on the two extra discs. The Tarantino XX: 8-Film Collection will be available in stores on November 20, 2012 but is now available to pre-order on Amazon. You can check out the trailer below to learn more.

Tarantino XX contains eight films chosen by Tarantino to illustrate the first 20 years of his career, featuring the films that helped define his early success, including Reservoir Dogs, True Romance, Pulp Fiction, Jackie Brown, Kill Bill Vol. 1, Kill Bill Vol. 2, Death Proof and Inglourious Basterds. To complete the stunning high definition 10-disc set, the Tarantino XX: 8-Film Collection also features two discs with five hours of all-new bonus material, highlighted by a critics’ retrospective on Tarantino’s groundbreaking catalog of films and “20 Years of Filmmaking” that contains interviews with critics, stars and other masters of cinema.

Tarantino XX 8-Film Collection

images via Miramax

via Miramax, ComingSoon.net and The Awesomer

Subscribe to Laughing Squid by email and receive a daily email with all our blog posts from each day.